England 30-man provisional World Cup squad in full – Carragher, King, Dawson and Parker get the call

Fabio Capello today named his 30-man provisional England World Cup training squad. Notable additions to the team include Michael Dawson, Ledley King, Scott Parker, Adam Johnson and Darren Bent. Meanwhile Bobby Zamora, Stewart Downing, Owen Hargreaves, Ashley Young and Carlton Cole miss out.

Here is the 30-man list in full:


David James (Portsmouth)
Robert Green (West Ham)
Joe Hart (Manchester City)


Glen Johnson (Liverpool)
Ashley Cole (Chelsea)
Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United)
John Terry (Chelsea)
Matthew Upson (West Ham)
Stephen Warnock (Aston Villa)
Ledley King (Tottenham)
Jamie Carragher (Liverpool)
Leighton Baines (Everton)
Michael Dawson (Tottenham)


Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
Aaron Lennon (Tottenham)
Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
Gareth Barry (Manchester City)
James Milner (Aston Villa)
Joe Cole (Chelsea)
Michael Carrick (Manchester United)
Theo Walcott (Arsenal)
Tom Huddlestone (Tottenham)
Shaun Wright-Phillips (Manchester City)
Adam Johnson (Manchester City)
Scott Parker (West Ham)


Emile Heskey (Aston Villa)
Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
Jermain Defoe (Tottenham)
Peter Crouch (Tottenham)
Darren Bent (Sunderland)


Related posts

Leave a Comment