Tottenham winger Bale denies diving charge

Tottenham Hotspur winger Gareth Bale has denied that he dived in Wednesday night’s 2-1 win over Liverpool, despite referee Phil Dowd booking him for simulation.

Speaking to Sky Sports following an eventful night for the Welshman, Bale claims he was clipped in a challenge by Daniel Agger, but also chose to focus on the positives of a good win for Spurs.

I thought I got clipped a bit. Sometimes it happens. You just have to get on with it,” said Bale, who setup the 1st goal and scored the 2nd for Spurs, as well as scoring a comical own goal. The win lifted Spurs to fifth.

There were good results elsewhere for us tonight, which was important” Bale continued. “We have just got to focus on ourselves, focus on game by game, and I think we are improving every game.

Speaking of the own goal, where Aaron Lennon’s goal line clearance hit Bale in the face, Bale laughed it off, saying: “I felt like I had been knocked out. It is one of those things you cannot do much about.

See what the expert tipsters at OLBG are tipping on Fulham v Tottenham

Related posts

Leave a Comment