Hodgson names England squad – Watch LIVE

England manager Roy Hodgson has named his 23-man squad for the World Cup in Brazil. It was revealed by Ashley Cole on Sunday evening that he would not feature in the list, and as such, Luke Shaw and Leighton Baines are the two left-backs chosen.

Ben Foster and Fraser Forster provide back-up to Joe Hart in goal, meaning Norwich stopper Joe Ruddy misses out. Michael Carrick pays the price for poor Man Utd performances as he is left behind, while Rickie Lambert gets selected ahead of Andy Carroll, who has already left on holiday, and Jermain Defoe. Frank Lampard also has made the final squad. The full list is below:

Full England 23-man squad for Brazil 2014


Joe Hart (Manchester City)
Fraser Forster (Celtic)
Ben Foster (West Brom)


Gary Cahill (Chelsea)
Luke Shaw (Southampton)
Leighton Baines (Everton)
Phil Jagielka (Everton)
Glenn Johnson (Liverpool)
Phil Jones (Manchester United)
Chris Smalling (Manchester United)


Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
Adam Lallana (Southampton)
Ross Barkely (Everton)
Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
James Milner (Manchester City)
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)
Jack Wilshere (Arsenal)


Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
Danny Welbeck (Manchester United)
Rickie Lambert (Southampton)
Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)

View the latest World Cup 2014 odds and betting here


Related posts

Leave a Comment