FA Cup quarter-final draw announced

The draw for the Quarterfinal stage of the FA Cup was announced on Sunday, according to the BBC.

There were ten teams in the pot, including six winners from the fifth round of the competition and four teams who are yet to confirm their place in the quarter-finals.

Manchester United will play League One club Shrewsbury Town on Tuesday while Arsenal will travel to Hull City for the replay of the fifth round tie.

The draw threw some exciting clashes, with Chelsea’s trip to Everton being the pick of the bunch. The winner of the tie between Manchester United and Shrewsbury Town will welcome West Ham United.

Championship club Reading City will welcome Crystal Palace, who defeated Tottenham at White Hart Lane on Sunday, while the winner of the replay between Hull City and Arsenal will welcome Watford FC.

Here is the full list of the fixtures:

Reading v Crystal Palace

Everton v Chelsea

Arsenal/ Hull v Watford

Shrewsbury/ Man Utd v West Ham

These fixtures will take place during the weekend of March 11 until March 14.

Related posts

Leave a Comment